Photos: Bristol Kendall Awards

Fire protection district officials recognized members who reached service milestones.

A special thanks to Michael Kalina and the for providing these photographs and this news release.

On Friday February 10, 2012 the Bristol Kendall Fire Department held its annual Recognition Dinner at the . The festivities honored those members with five, ten, fifteen, twenty and twenty- five years of service to the Bristol Kendall Fire Protection District.

Along with the service awards were the retirement recognition of Captain Jim McCarty (41 years) and Lt. Daniel Reinboldt (30 years). Jim McCarty will continue to serve the Bristol Kendall Fire Protection District as a trustee.  To honor the retirees the Bristol Kendall Fire Department Honor Guard conducted a helmet retirement ceremony that highlighted the transfer of the retiree’s duty helmets from the Chief Officers to the retiree’s as a personal keepsake from the Bristol Kendall Fire Protection District.

Those members receiving recognition for 5 years of service were: FF Casey Jordan, FF Ben Cave, FF Doug Schmidt, FF Conor Winninger, Lt Nate King, FF/PM Dawn Brown, FF/PM David Field, FF/PM Tyler Riffell, FF Griffith Legler, FF Tyler Riemenschneider, FF Nicholas Kerley, FF Eric Medernach, FF/PM David Pruski, FF/PM Peter Renz and FF/PM Joseph Severson.

The 10 year award went to Trustee David Stewart. For 15 years, FF Sean Horan, and for 25 years was Lt. Glen Ahrens.

Megan Gessler February 15, 2012 at 11:39 PM
Way to go firefighters! We appreciate your service!
sarah b.w.t. February 16, 2012 at 06:45 PM
Ditto that! Nice job and THANKS. :)


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »