.

Poll: Who Makes the Best Pizza in Yorkville?

We highlight businesses listed in our "Places" business directory.

Some readers were asking why this week's Chowdown Showdown didn't feature different local pizza purveyors. Given that that pizza is already eaten and that showdown already downed, we figured we'd use this week's You Said It: Rate Local Businesses column to give you a chance to opine about area pizza pie.

Each week for the next several weeks, Yorkville Patch will give a shout-out to five local businesses in our directory and encourage readers to share their experiences and views. Please share your thoughts on the directory listings themselves, by voting in the poll, or both.

You can pick a variety of toppings, from pepperoni to the signature Rosati's Monster. You also can choose deep dish, pan or thin crust.

Yorkville Patch reader : "We love their sliced pizza and drink pricing! But we don't like their music blaring in the restaurant side of this location."

One reader gave Suzy's Pizza four stars. Besides pizza, the restaurant also offers Italian beef sandwichs, buffalo wings and a variety of appetizers, .

As of Tuesday evening, Maciano's had two ratings, for an average of 3.5 stars, so go for it. How would you rate Maciano's?

Specialty pies include Hawaiian barbecue chicken, grilled chicken club and spinach alfredo pizzas - and you can place your order online, .

No customer ratings and no reviews! Please, be the first!

To review one of these businesses, simply make sure you are signed into Yorkville Patch and click on the links above. 

If you own or manage one of the businesses listed in the directory, click on the "Claim It!" link below the photographs in the listing to personalize the information yourself.

Scott October 19, 2011 at 01:19 PM
Uncle Lars in Plano is the best in the area
Judy Marsh October 19, 2011 at 01:44 PM
Wheres Genoa's???
Jillian Duchnowski October 19, 2011 at 02:01 PM
I just added Genoa Pizza to the poll. For some reason, it wasn't listed under pizza in our directory, so when I did a search for pizza, it didn't come up. I fixed the listing, which you can see here: http://patch.com/L-mB9P
laura October 19, 2011 at 02:05 PM
Try a Maciano's pizza with bacon, fresh garlic, tomatoes and onions. We order this every weekend. My favorite pizza of all time!
Doug October 19, 2011 at 02:12 PM
Rosati's has the best za in the area. No doubt.
Bob Allen October 19, 2011 at 02:17 PM
Yup.
Q Neal October 19, 2011 at 02:53 PM
Rosati's owns the Maciano's chain, so if they taste the same, you'll know why.
Q Neal October 19, 2011 at 02:54 PM
Rosati's owns the Maciano's chain, so if they taste the same, you'll know why. And if you're ever in Sandwich, try Gonzo's!
Scott October 19, 2011 at 06:29 PM
Kendall Pub also has delicious pizza!
Concerned October 19, 2011 at 07:26 PM
Kendall Pub gets my vote!
Tom October 19, 2011 at 07:52 PM
Everything at Rosatis is great. Great selection and pub is good place to watch any sports. Weekly "deals" too!!
Anne Marchigianni October 19, 2011 at 07:53 PM
I agree if you're drunk but try it sober! You'll have a different opin!
Annette October 20, 2011 at 12:14 AM
Rosatis Pizza in Yorkville has our vote by far!! Great Pizza & Great Friends!! TJ has our vote!!
Dan October 20, 2011 at 12:57 AM
Rosatis gets my vote. Hands down!
Mike October 20, 2011 at 01:28 PM
Rosati's pizzas are consistently excellent, they provide good service and are professionally managed. Great asset to the city. They get my vote.
Rachel October 20, 2011 at 04:27 PM
I have to say over the last ten years we have tried them all. I agree with the above comment that two of them taste the same. I didn't realize they were owned by the same family? We have discoverd the sweet taste and quality of Dr. Dough. Everything fresh no can veggies. We love the little guy- Dr. Dough!
jim@fitfoods.ca October 20, 2011 at 06:11 PM
Listen - I'm from VANCOUVER CANADA. So even though I have to travel some times to your neck of the woods during NHL season, ROSATI'S is BY FAR AND AWAY, the ONLY place I go for pizza. The pizza, the service, the locals know how to show an outsider a great time - alwasy a GREAT TIME at Rosati's!! But so you locals know, they DO make sure I know, NOT to cheer for Canucks goals! Go 'Hawks Go at Rosati's!
Trisha Stalker October 22, 2011 at 04:44 AM
Yorkville Rosati's Pizza is the best!!!
Jillian Duchnowski October 24, 2011 at 05:41 PM
I accidentally left Kendall Pub off the poll. I just added it, so if it's your top choice, go ahead and vote :)
Brian E October 27, 2011 at 12:12 PM
Go Dr Dough! This past summer we had our sons weekly baseball team meal at Dr Dough. They offered us the buffet for $5.95 pp and it included drinks for the kids! Pizza and food was awesome! Great place for a party.
Amanda F October 27, 2011 at 12:25 PM
My family just discovered Dr. Dough and their monthly specials! Last weekend we purchased a family size 18" pizza for $10.95! The pizza was great and if you want FRESH, try Dr Dough! I can't take the kids to Mc D's for $10!!
laura October 28, 2011 at 01:28 PM
So after all the great reviews on Rosati's, thought I'd give them a try and see how they compare against my all-time favorite Maciano's. Nope, not even close! Maciano's is still the clear winner :)
Robyn Sutcliff October 28, 2011 at 02:47 PM
I love Margarita Pizza but can't find it in Yorkville without taking out a 2nd Mortgage. Any recommendations?
Anne Marchigianni October 28, 2011 at 05:49 PM
Ok Laura! If you think Maciano's is better than Rosati's>>>> you must work for Maciano's. Both Rosati's & Maciano's are the SAME pizza! Same ingred, cheese, sausage, dough, etc.... I know, because I used to work for Rosati's. They taste the same and I'd say they're better then the PJohns & the Hut. but still not the best out there!!!
Anne Marchigianni October 28, 2011 at 05:53 PM
My Hubby and I agree the new dining room / bar is great at Rosati's. . Our final votes go to Rosati's and Dr. Dough. Rosati's is the old style Chicago taste and Dr. Dough is fresh and no cans. They are both tops at our home.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »